Tips for dating an older man

Blog-pic-young-woman-older-man-12090169I have realized that some people like younger men while some like myself like the older ones, I don’t like dating younger guys I have tried but it always failed I don’t know why maybe because the ones that I have dated were less experienced and well me I like to have someone in my life who will guide me and help me in areas that I cant help myself so to speak as I have said before I have tried dating younger guys and guys my age but I always find the following:

They are not financially stable

They are not emotionally stable

They are not ambitious

They just don’t have their shit together

I have decided on dating an older  man well not too old if you know what I mean I prefer to go with some one who is about five years older than I am but not past ten and it seems to be working out for me my boyfriend and I have been together for three years now and yes he is older than I am and things are great, he is sensitive, knows what he wants, financially stable, he understands me I guess because he have been through relationships before and know what to expect, he intimidates me sometimes but it all comes down to love after a while his age doesn’t even matter sometimes I don’t even remember that he is older than I am.

know what it is like to be with some one who is older than I am some people will say that you are a gold digger and all you want is his money but don’t listen to the if you are in love with a guy who is older than you are you don’t have to make it a problem let all the haters talk but keep doing what you are doing.

Let me tell you a story when my boyfriend started dating about three years ago every one said that we would end the so call relationship in a matter of time, they said all type of things, they said the guy was just using me and we would never get far, but we didn’t listen we kept on doing what we were doing and we grew to love each other, we didn’t listen to them and if you want to keep your relationship going then you can’t listen to people let them talk because haters will always talk no matter what you do, good or bad you can never please them so don’t even try.

I have a few tips to share with you when it comes to dating an older man

 Just be patient

He’s older than you right, then most likely he is financially stable, he has a job that means he wont be spending every waking minute with you, he wont be talking on the phone up until 4 in the morning, if you want the relationship to work then just be patient with him.

While you love his big house and his fancy cars you know that he had to work for what he has, it didn’t just appear to him, he has to work for what he has and in order to do that he can’t be with you every second. So to make the relationship work then you are going to have to compromise, ensure that you have time to see each other.

Be spontaneous

Yes I know what you are thinking it is required that in every relationship you be a little spontaneous but while dating an older man it is especially important that you be spontaneous, deviate from the schedule a little some time, show up to his work place with lunch in a little red dress, keep him on his toes you don’t want to be just another chore on his to do list you want to be the thing that gets him energized when he thinks about doing it, not the thing that makes he feel tired and bored, remember he is an older guy be a good sport.

Don’t keep reminding him of the age difference

In my relationship I don’t even remember that we are different age why is that so you may ask? Age is just another number and if you keep making it a problem then it will eventually turn into a big problem, he might be older than you are but that doesn’t mean that things can’t work between you two, all it means is that he is a few years older than you are and maybe he is making more money that you are, maybe he is more experienced than you are that one you can’t help.

What I am trying to say is that you shouldn’t make that be a problem from day one you have acknowledge the fact that he is older than you are but don’t go constantly bugging him about your age difference because there is nothing that you can do about it other than to leave and end the relationship.

Be supportive

In every relationship you need to be supportive but when you are dating an older man you should be more supportive, show him that you believe in him and that you are there to lend a hand whenever he needs it, trust me he will love you for it maybe take you out to buy ice cream to show how much he appreciates it.

Show off your domestic skills

You don’t have to be able to cook and clean for a man to love you but when you are dating an older man I would suggest that you learn to do these things a man who is looking for a woman to call is wife is going to want someone who is able to look after the house, cook good food for the family and most of all take care of the kids so it doesn’t hurt if you show off your domestic stills.

Listen to him

Listen to him, ensure that you are not all about taking his money, if you want him to care more about you then listen to what he has to say, don’t pretend that you are listening but all that you are really doing is thinking about something else.

Learn to accept his baggage

If you are with an older man then you have to understand that he has more baggage than you have, he will probably have baby mama drama, ex-wife and so on but will you run the minute that you realize that you can’t handle his problems? If you love him then you will stick around.

Don’t play mind games

You know those little games that you play because you want to know if he is really into you, he is an older guy and he doesn’t want a child and if you act like a child then he wont want you, I am not saying that you should stop playing video games or stop blowing bubbles I am saying be responsible, act mature and handle things like a grown up.

Don’t get over jealous 

he is older than you right then most likely he has more ex girlfriend he may even still be in contact with them if you see him talking to them dont get overly jealous, you cant just jump into someones life and expect them to change everything for you, that wont happen trust me.

If you think that he still has something going on with his ex then all you have to do is to talk to him about it and if things doesn’t change then you will know what to do next but never tell him to stop talking to his ex that’s just being immature and childish.

Don’t give him all the power

Yes he is older than you and he has more experience but you need to be able to make your own mistakes because that is the only way that you will truly learn, a relationship takes two people he shouldn’t always be the one to decide where you go on a vacation or what you eat for dinner you should be able to help with the decision-making as well.

Discuss the future

You are pretty young and probably you are not used to talking about the future, getting married and having kids but seeing that he is older than you are you are going to want to start with the decision-making just to be sure that you are both on the same page, maybe you don’t want kids and he does you should let him know so that he can get on with his life with someone who wants the same things.

Remember every relationship is different but they all takes effort and time for them to really work out, dating an older man is not very easy but of course like so many other things it can be done.  As I have said before him being older than you doesn’t mean that things can’t work out, just be yourself love each other and be there for each other.

Here are a few tips on dating an older man I hope that you have learned a lot, let me know what you think about this article leave a comment in the box below it would be greatly appreciated thank you.

About YoungerOlderDating.com

The best and most effective Dating Site for younger women dating older men &older men dating younger women & old man young woman dating.

About youngerolderdating.com

The best and most effective Dating Site for younger women dating older men &older men dating younger women & old man young woman dating.
This entry was posted in age gap dating, dating an older man, girls looking for older men, older men looking for younger women, older men seeking younger women, older men younger women dating site, older men younger women dating sites, Tips for dating an older man, women looking for older men, women who like older men, young women looking for older men, young women looking for older men dating, young women seeking older men, younger women dating older men, Younger Women Looking for Older Men, younger women looking for older men dating sites, younger women seeking older men and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

